Translate? This website is also available in your language! Do you want to switch? Yes Not now Don't ask me again
Arthrex, Inc.
  • Veranstaltungskalender
  • 0 0

TigerWire


  • Operationsverfahren/Produktseiten (19)
    • Corkscrew ft 0 small
      • Die Corkscrew-Fadenanker mit Vollgewinde gewährleisten maximale Fixierungsstärke und ein einfaches Einbringen. Die Implantate sind in zahlreichen unterschiedlichen Materialien erhältlich, darunter Titan, PLLA, PEEK und BioComposite™. Das Innengewinde ist mit einem speziellen FiberWire®-Fadenöhr ausgestattet, das einen …
    • Knee corkscrew ft 0 small
      • Die Corkscrew Fadenanker-Produktlinie mit Vollgewinde gewährleistet maximale Fixationsstärke und ein einfaches Einbringen. Der Innensechskant ist mit einem speziellen FiberWire® Fadenöhr ausgestattet, das einen kontinuierlichen Gewindeverlauf entlang der gesamten Länge des Ankers zulässt. Der Anker lässt einen bündigen Abschluss mit der …
    • Knee fiberloop 0 small
      • FiberLoop ist eine durchgängige FiberWire-Schlaufe mit verschiedenen Nadeloptionen. Die Nadeln sind einfach in der Handhabung und am Faden frei beweglich, so dass sie sich nach dem Durchzug durch das Gewebe selbst zentrieren und die Fadenspannung erleichtern. Der Einsatz der Arthrex SpeedWhip™-Technik zur Transplantatpräparation …
    • Knee fiberstick and tigerstick 0 small
      • Der FiberStick besteht aus einem blauen FiberWire-Faden der Stärke 2. Der 30 cm lange, versteifte Abschnitt des FiberStick-Fadens ermöglicht ein einfaches und bequemes Vorschieben über die meisten kanülierten Instrumente und senkt den Verbrauch an monofilen Fäden oder Transportdrähten. Der FiberStick wird in einem dünnen Kunststoffröhrchen …
    • Fiberwire 0 small
      • Der FiberWire-Faden besteht aus einem mehrsträngigen, langkettigen Kern aus ultrahochmolekulargewichtigem Polyethylen (UHMWPE) und einer geflochtenen Hülle aus Polyester und UHMWPE. Diese Eigenschaften verleihen FiberWire seine branchenführende Festigkeit, Gleitfähigkeit und Abrasionsbeständigkeit. FiberWire ist das erste auf dem Markt …
    • Foot and ankle fiberwire 0 small
      • Orthopäden sind von FiberWire aufgrund der leichten Handhabung und guten Knotbarkeit überzeugt. Der erste Schlag verrutscht nicht, wodurch eine reproduzierbare Geweberekonstruktion gewährleistet wird.  Gleitknoten ermöglichen ein reibungsarmes Anziehen und erleichtern das arthroskopische Knoten. In mehreren unabhängigen Forschungsstudien …
    • Hip fiberwire 0 small
      • Der FiberWire-Faden besteht aus einem mehrsträngigen, langkettigen Kern aus ultrahochmolekulargewichtigem Polyethylen (UHMWPE) und einer geflochtenen Hülle aus Polyester und UHMWPE. Diese Eigenschaften verleihen dem FiberWire seine herausragende Festigkeit, Gleitfähigkeit und Abrasionsbeständigkeit. Ein Fadenriß …
    • Knee fiberwire on straight needles 0 small
      • #2 FiberWire® on Straight Needles comes in two needle options: a single needle attached to 38” of #2 FiberWire; or two needles, each attached to an end of 38” of #2 FiberWire. These are ideal to create a variety locking stitch patterns for avulsions of large tendons such as quadriceps, patellar, pectoral, or Achilles.
    • Knee fiberwire and tigerwire 0 small
      • FiberWire und TigerWire sind hochstabile Fäden, die zusammen mit Implantaten sowie einzeln mit und ohne Nadeln erhältlich sind. Der FiberWire-Faden ist blau, der TigerWire-Faden ist weiß und verfügt über einen in den Faden eingearbeiteten schwarzen Markierungsstrang, der die Identifikation des Fadens erleichtert.
    • Foot and ankle fiberwire tigerwire 0 small
      • TigerWire ist Teil der FiberWire®-Produktreihe und besteht aus der gleichen hochstabilen Struktur wie FiberWire. Er enthält zusätzlich einen in den Faden eingearbeiteten schwarzen Markierungsstrang. Im Faden ist dieser Strang als Streifen sichtbar, sodass die Identifikation des Fadens bei Gelenk- und Weichteilrekonstruktionen erleichtert wird. …
    • Fiberwire suture kits 0 small
      • FiberWire ist in verschiedenen Größen und in Spezialsets mit unterschiedlichen Nadeloptionen erhältlich.
    • Fingershield 0 small
      • FingerShield ist ein gewebter weißer Fingerüberzug aus Polyester, der über eine integrierte röntgendichte, blaue Markierung verfügt. Er wird eingesetzt, um eine druckbedingte Verletzung der Finger durch wiederholtes Knoten bei Operationen zu vermeiden. FingerShield wird bei Bedarf über die sterilen Handschuhe gezogen. Die Enden …
    • Knee fingershield 0 small
      • Bei dem FingerShield handelt es sich um einen gewebten weißen Polyester-Fingerüberzug mit einer integrierten röntgendichten blauen Markierung, um eine druckbedingte Verletzung der Finger durch wiederholtes Knoten bei Operationen zu vermeiden. Er wird bei Bedarf über die sterilen Handschuhe gezogen. Die Enden sind offen, um Fäden fassen zu …
    • Shoulder sutures 0 small
      • Der FiberWire®-Faden besteht aus einem mehrsträngigen, langkettigen Kern aus ultrahochmolekulargewichtigem Polyethylen (UHMWPE) und einer geflochtenen Hülle aus Polyester und UHMWPE. Diese Eigenschaften verleihen dem FiberWire-Faden seine branchenführende Festigkeit, Gleitfähigkeit und …
    • Elbow sutures 0 small
      • Der FiberWire® -Faden besteht aus einem mehrsträngigen, langkettigen Kern aus ultrahochmolekulargewichtigem Polyethylen (UHMWPE) und einer geflochtenen Hülle aus Polyester und UHMWPE. Diese Eigenschaften verleihen dem FiberWire-Faden seine branchenführende Festigkeit, Gleitfähigkeit und Abrasionsbeständigkeit. …
    • Foot and ankle sutures 0 small
      • Der FiberWire-Faden besteht aus einem mehrsträngigen, langkettigen Kern aus ultrahochmolekulargewichtigem Polyethylen (UHMWPE) und einer geflochtenen Hülle aus Polyester und UHMWPE. Mit seiner branchenführenden Zuverlässigkeit und Festigkeit steht FiberWire für einen bedeutenden Fortschritt in der orthopädischen …
    • Hand and wrist sutures 0 small
      • Der FiberWire-Faden besteht aus einem mehrsträngigen, langkettigen Kern aus ultrahochmolekulargewichtigem Polyethylen (UHMWPE) und einer geflochtenen Hülle aus Polyester und UHMWPE. Die branchenführende Zuverlässigkeit und Festigkeit von FiberWire stellt einen bedeutenden Fortschritt in der orthopädischen Chirurgie dar. …
    • Hip sutures 0 small
      • Der FiberWire®-Faden besteht aus einem mehrsträngigen, langkettigen Kern aus ultrahochmolekulargewichtigem Polyethylen (UHMWPE) und einer geflochtenen Hülle aus Polyester und UHMWPE. Diese Eigenschaften verleihen FiberWire seine branchenführende Festigkeit, Gleitfähigkeit und Abrasionsbeständigkeit. Ein Abriss des …
    • Shoulder suturetak 0 small
      • Bei den SutureTak-Fadenankern handelt es sich um Push-In-Anker zum Einsatz am Labrum. Sie sind in den Materialausführungen BioComposite, PLDLA oder PEEK erhältlich. Zur Verstärkung des Ankers und des Fadenöhrs sind die Bio- und BioComposite-Anker mit einem eingelassenen Faden ausgestattet. Beim PEEK-SutureTak handelt es sich …

Arthrex, Inc.
  • Events Calendar
  • 0 0

TigerWire


  • Procedure/Product Pages (19)
    • Knee corkscrew ft 0 small
      • The fully threaded Corkscrew® family of suture anchors was designed for maximum fixation strength and simple insertion. An internal drive mechanism is combined with a unique FiberWire® suture eyelet to allow for continuous threads along the entire length of the anchor. This design allows the anchor to be inserted flush with the …
    • Corkscrew ft 0 small
      • The family of fully threaded Corkscrew suture anchors was designed for maximum fixation strength and simple insertion. These implants are available in a variety of materials including titanium, PLLA, PEEK, and biocomposite. An internal drive mechanism is combined with a unique FiberWire® suture eyelet to allow for continuous threads along …
    • Knee fiberloop 0 small
      • FiberLoop® is a continuous loop of FiberWire® with multiple needle options. The needles are easy to handle and move freely on the suture to recenter themselves after passing through tissue and facilitating even tension. Graft preparation using the Arthrex SpeedWhip™ technique drastically reduces time spent preparing the graft, uniformly …
    • Knee fiberstick and tigerstick 0 small
      • FiberStick™ is blue FiberWire® with the first 12 inches stiffened to allow convenient and easy advancement through most cannulated instruments, alleviating the need for a monofilament suture or wire suture shuttle. FiberSticks come with a thin plastic tube which protects the stiffened suture until use.  TigerStick® is similar to …
    • Fiberwire 0 small
      • FiberWire® suture is constructed of a multi-strand, long chain ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMWPE) core with a braided jacket of polyester and UHMWPE that gives FiberWire® superior strength, soft feel and abrasion resistance that is unequaled in orthopaedic surgery. FiberWire® is the first suture on the market to offer a …
    • Foot and ankle fiberwire 0 small
      • Orthopaedic surgeons enthusiastically endorse FiberWire® for its feel and knot tying ability. The first throw stays down, facilitating reproducible tissue repair.  Sliding knots advance smoothly, easing arthroscopic knot tying procedures. Multiple independent scientific studies documented significant increases in strength-to-failure, …
    • Hip fiberwire 0 small
      • FiberWire® suture is constructed of a multi-strand, long chain ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMWPE) core with a braided jacket of polyester and UHMWPE that gives FiberWire superior strength, soft feel and abrasion resistance that is unequaled in orthopaedic surgery. Suture breakage during knot tying is virtually eliminated, …
    • Foot and ankle fiberwire tigerwire 0 small
      • Part of the FiberWire® family, TigerWire® suture uses the same high strength construction as FiberWire except that it contains a black marker strand in the suture weave. This strand appears as a stripe in the suture, making suture identification easier during joint reconstruction and soft tissue repairs. Trusted by leading orthopedic surgeons …
    • Knee fiberwire and tigerwire 0 small
      • FiberWire® and TigerWire® are both high strength sutures available on implants and also packaged separately with and without needles.  FiberWire is blue and TigerWire is white with a black stripe in the suture, making suture identification easier.
    • Knee fiberwire on straight needles 0 small
      • #2 FiberWire® on Straight Needles comes in two needle options: a single needle attached to 38” of #2 FiberWire; or two needles, each attached to an end of 38” of #2 FiberWire. These are ideal to create a variety locking stitch patterns for avulsions of large tendons such as quadriceps, patellar, pectoral, or Achilles.
    • Fiberwire suture kits 0 small
      • FiberWire® is available in a variety of suture sizes and needle options contained in specialty kits.
    • Fingershield 0 small
      • The FingerShield is a woven polyester sleeve with an embedded radiopaque blue marker designed to reduce pressure induced lacerations to the digits of the hand caused by repetitive knot tying during surgery. They slip right over sterile gloves when needed. The tips are left open to allow pinch grasp of suture strands, while still protecting …
    • Knee fingershield 0 small
      • The FingerShield is a woven polyester sleeve with an embedded radiopaque blue marker designed to reduce pressure induced lacerations to the digits of the hand caused by repetitive knot tying during surgery. They slip right over sterile gloves when needed. The tips are left open to allow pinch grasp of suture strands, while still protecting …
    • Shoulder sutures 0 small
      • FiberWire® suture is constructed of a multi-strand, long chain ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMWPE) core with a braided jacket of polyester and UHMWPE that gives FiberWire suture superior strength, soft feel and abrasion resistance that is unequaled in orthopedic surgery. FiberWire suture is the first suture on the market …
    • Elbow sutures 0 small
      • FiberWire® suture is constructed of a multi-strand, long chain ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMWPE) core with a braided jacket of polyester and UHMWPE that gives FiberWire suture superior strength, soft feel and abrasion resistance that is unequaled in orthopedic surgery. Suture breakage during knot tying is virtually …
    • Foot and ankle sutures 0 small
      • A major advancement in orthopedic surgery providing the ultimate in reliability and strength, FiberWire® sutures are constructed of a multi-stranded, long chain, ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMWPE) core with a braided jacket of polyester and UHMWPE. This combination gives it superior strength, soft feel, and abrasion resistance …
    • Hand and wrist sutures 0 small
      • A major advancement in orthopedic surgery providing the ultimate in reliability and strength, FiberWire® sutures are constructed of a multi-stranded, long chain, ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMWPE) core with a braided jacket of polyester and UHMWPE. This combination provides superior strength, soft feel, and abrasion resistance …
    • Hip sutures 0 small
      • FiberWire® suture is constructed of a multi-strand, long chain ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (UHMWPE) core with a braided jacket of polyester and UHMWPE that gives FiberWire suture superior strength, soft feel and abrasion resistance that is unequaled in orthopedic surgery. Suture breakage during knot tying is virtually …
    • Shoulder suturetak 0 small
      • The SutureTak® Suture Anchors are push-in labral anchors available in BioComposite™, PEEK or PLDLA materials.  The Bio and BioComposite anchor options contain a molded-in-suture to reinforce the strength of the anchor and suture eyelet. The PEEK SutureTak is a non-absorbable suture anchor with a material eyelet, …